ACAPS is dedicated to the promotion and support of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) in Plastic Surgery. On Tuesday, August 25th ACAPS hosted a webinar with special guest panelists including Drs. Amanda Gosman, Wendy Chen, Haripriya Ayyala, Julie Park, Michael Galvez, and Paris Giese. To view the webinar click the button below.

View Past Webinars

Register Today

In preparation for this webinar we asked that each program identify one or more faculty member(s) and residents that could be contacted by applicants with interests, questions, or concerns regarding DEI in specific residency programs. The following institutions have made themselves available for contact. Check back frequently as we continue to get more programs involved and update this page with more information.

Albany Medical Center
Brittany Nguyen, nguyenb4@amc.edu
Ash Patel, Patela6@amc.edu
BaylorScott & White Health
Ishan Mehta, ishan.mehta@bswhealth.org
Robert Weber, MD, Robert.Weber@BSWHealth.org
Cleveland Clinic | Lerner College of Medicine
DeAsia Jacob, jacobd@ccf.org
Steven Bernard, bernars2@ccf.org
 
Cooper University
Martha Matthews, matthews-martha@cooperhealth.edu
Duke University Medical Center
Jeffrey Marcus, MD, Jeffrey.marcus@duke.edu
Colleen McDowell, colleen.mcdowell@duke.edu
Harvard
Ricardo Ortiz, rortiz5@partners.org
Kyle Eberlin, keberlin@mgh.harvard.edu
 
Indiana University
Cori Rogers, rogersco@iupui.edu
Johns Hopkins | University of Maryland
Scott Lifchez, MD, slifche1@jhmi.edu
Oluseyi Aliu, oaliu1@jhmi.edu
Kristen Broderick, kbroder4@jhmi.edu
Robin Yang, ryang14@jhmi.edu
Mayo Rochester
Omar Mohamed, mohamed.omar@mayo.edu
Jorys Martinez-Jorge, martinezjorge.jorys@mayo.edu
 
Mount Sinai Medical Center
Peter J. Taub, MD, peterjtaub@gmail.com
Nassau University Medical Center / Stony Brook University
Roger Simpson, MD, rsimpson@lipsg.com
Alex Dagum, MD, Alexander.Dagum@stonybrookmedicne.edu
Oregon Health & Science University
Jens Berli, MD, berli@ohsu.edu
Lori Howell, MD, howelllo@ohsu.edu
 
Penn State
Sameer Massand, smassand@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Timothy Shane Johnson, tjohnson2@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Rutgers
Haripriya Ayyala, hari.ayyala@gmail.com
Edward Lee, leee9@njms.rutgers.edu
Spectrum Health | Michigan State University
Ronald D. Ford, Ronald.Ford@spectrumhealth.org
Olivia Means, olivia.means@spectrumhealth.org
 
Stanford University
Yvonne Karanas, ykaranas@gmail.com
Temple University
David Kim, david.kim@tuhs.temple.edu
Christine M. Jones, christine.jones@tuhs.temple.edu
Opeyemi Asanbe, opeyemi.asanbe@tuhs.temple.edu
UC Irvine
Gabrielle LaBove, glabove@hs.uci.edu
Cathy Tang, cathyjt@hs.uci.edu
Omotayo Arowojolu, oarowojo@hs.uci.edu
 
UCSF
Osita Obi-Osuagwu, osita.obi-osuagwu@ucsf.edu
Esther Kim, esther.kim@ucsf.edu
University of Cincinnati
Suma Yalamanchili, yalamasa@mail.uc.edu
Ann Schwentker, ann.schwentker@cchmc.org
University of Florida
Trajan Cuellar, trajan.cuellar@surgery.ufl.edu
 
University of Kansas
Richard Korentager, MD, RKORENTAGER@kumc.edu
University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital
Georges Samaha, georges.samaha@jhsmiami.org
Zubin Panthaki, MD, ZPanthaki@med.miami.edu
University of Minnesota
Ashish Mahajan, ashish.y.mahajan@healthpartners.com
Marie Claire Buckley, buckl012@umn.edu
 
University of Missouri Health Care
Stephen Colbert, MD, colberts@health.missouri.edu
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Karishma Reddy, karishma.reddy.unc.edu
Jennifer Carr, jennifer_carr@med.unc.edu
University of New Mexico
Shawhin Shahriari, sshahriari@salud.unm.edu
Anil Shetty, ashetty@salud.unm.edu
 
University of San Diego
Meera Reghunathan, mreghuna@health.ucsd.edu
Amanda Gosman, agosman@health.ucsd.edu
University of South Carolina
Emma Vartanian, emma.vartanian@med.usc.edu
Jessica Lee, jelee@chla.usc.edu
University of Virginia
Perry Bradford, psb9p@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
Brittany Behar, bjb6c@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
 
University of Washington
Shanique Martin, shaniqm@uw.edu
Srinivas Susarla, srinivas.susarla@seattlechildrens.org
University of Wisconsin
Kishan Thadikonda, kthadikonda@uwhealth.org
Neil Salyapongse, MD, A.Neil.Salyapongse@uwmf.wisc.edu
UT Houston
Berry Fairchild, berry.fairchild@uth.tmc.edu
Phuong D. Nguyen, phuong.nguyen@uth.tmc.edu
 
UTMB
Jacquelynn Tran, jptran@utmb.edu
Julie Park, jupark@utmb.edu
Linda Phillips, lphillip@utmb.edu
UT Southwestern
Andrew Zhang, Andrew.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu
Jennifer Kargel, Jennifer.kargel@utsouthwestern.edu
Washington University
Danielle Cooper, djones30@wustl.edu
Kelly Currie, kbsayles@hotmail.com
Stephanie Martino, Paule@wustl.edu
 
West Virginia University
Kerri M. Woodberry, MD, kerri.woodberry@hsc.wvu.edu
Yale Integrated Plastic Surgery Residency
Adnan Prsic, adnan.prsic@yale.edu
Henry Hsia, henry.hsia@yale.edu
Yale Lynn Zhao, lynn.zhao@yale.edu