The ACAPS Residency Coordinator Award will be given annually to one residency or fellowship coordinator who best exemplifies excellence in the support and management of the training program at his/her institution. Nominees for this award must demonstrate the following qualities:


Nomination Process


June Request for nominations sent by ACAPS President
Mid-September Deadline for receipt of nominations
Mid-September Mid-January Deliberations of the Awards Committee
Mid-January Winners selected and notified. ACAPS President notified by Committee Chair
Spring Retreat Winner announced – award given


2020 2021: Susan Lowe, Mount Sinai Hospital
2019 2020: Janet Mock, University of Kentucky
Katherine Hoh, University of Cincinnati
2018 2019: Christine Reyes-Santos, Stanford University
Stacey Seibert, Ohio State University