Apply Today
Nominate Here
Deadline: Sunday, December 4, 2022

The ACAPS outstanding resident/fellow teacher award has been established recognize exemplary performance by trainees. The award is made to highlight and encourage beginning excellence in teaching and scholarship in the area of plastic surgery education.

This award will be made annually to one resident or fellow who is actively involved in plastic surgery education and who is considered by his/her chair, faculty, students or fellow trainees to be an outstanding teacher. Nominees for this award must possess the qualities of an outstanding teacher which include:

Eligible trainees will have completed two clinical program years (PGY3 or above at time of nomination).

Nomination Process


July Request for nominations sent by ACAPS President
December 4th Deadline for receipt of Nominations
November to Mid-January Deliberations of the Education Committee
Mid-January Recipients selected and notified. ACAPS President notified by Committee Chair
Spring Retreat Recipients Announced award given


2021 2022: Adam Mosa, University of Toronto
Sean Cantwell, Mayo Clinic
2020 2021: Sarah Lyon, MD, University of Wisconsin
Shane Morrison, MD, University of Michigan
2019 2020: Keli Kolegraff, Johns Hopkins
2018 2019: Francesco Egro, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center